Skip to content

A creative way to teach geography and maths

April 10, 2017

I Wanna Be Creative!

Don’t worry! This photo is not really on Sydney Harbour – it was at a police exhibition. Looks cool ‘though!

This I Wanna Be Creative project is one of the best things I have ever done – especially in bonding with and encouraging my 8-year-old son Orlando.

Orlando is now so engrossed in “our” project that he now suggests stuff for me to write about and every night he wants to check out the WordPress statistics to see where people are viewing “our” blog.

(This image is not the stats to our blog – I’m just showing what the colourful map and flags look like.)

It’s so cool that he is so engrossed and maybe I’m just a big learning nerd but I harness his enthusiasm to teach him other things like maths and geography (Yes, I know I am a learning nerd – or as Orlando would say “Daddy…

View original post 296 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

