Skip to content

A wonderful creativity tool to help you create fresh expressions

March 26, 2017

An earlier post from a different time. So much has changed – yet some things (like this creativity tool) stay the same.

I Wanna Be Creative!

I found this wonderful creativity tool  on the weekend while helping set up a printer/scanner for my mother-in-law.

It was a beautiful, old dictionary from the 1940s.

After my challenges setting up the “new” technology of the printer, I sat down with a good cuppa tea and loved flipping through the dictionary  – the “old” technology.

I love old books – the fonts, the covers – and, in this case, the reassuring “weight” of knowledge packed inside the dictionary.

Now, in a previous post I wrote about how you can hook attention by creating catchy expressions by creating new words  – blends  – by gluing together words or parts of words.

how-creative-wordplay-can-hook-attention-make-your-brand-more-memorable-get-you-quoted-and-even-damage-a-political-opponent

I gave the example of Romnesia – combining Romney with amnesia. You glue the parts together at the parts of the words that sound or look the same – in this case the NEEZ sound.
Anyway, I  had…

View original post 376 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

